Gospel Learning On Your Lap

lapbooking, LDS, homeschooling

June CTR Week 2: When I pay my tithing, Heavenly Father will bless me.

on June 6, 2012

There are a lot of things to think about when teaching kids about money.  My preschoolers are learning to identify the coins, but I need to remind myself that counting money is not my end goal.  I want my children to understand the value of hard work, saving, and paying tithing.  This minit book that I’ve created will help with some of that.  It will also challenge those writing and math skills.  The instructions are on the printout.

I recommend printing both of these on cardstock.

Click on images to downlaod.3circlebook.psd Tithing cards copy

Remember the maze that is on the back of the lapbook?  It explains what tithing is used for and would be good to review this week.  Happy lapbooking.  Leave a little love if you are using a CTR lapbook!

CTR!

LeeAnn

Leave a Reply

