Gospel Learning On Your Lap

lapbooking, LDS, homeschooling

May Week 2: When I am baptized and confirmed, I am following Jesus’s example.

on May 7, 2012

“Mini-books?”, “Minit books?” I thought these little books filled with information and glued into a file folder creating a lapbook were called mini-books because they are mini.  I guess I need to take a closer look at the fuzzy screen.  I now see that they are referred to as minit books.  That makes sense too because they take a “minit” to review and make.  These little mini-minit books contain a short summary of principles being taught or a reminder of important information.

Here is the minit book for Week 2.  This is a “3 flap flip flap book”.  It has the Fourth Article of Faith broken into phases.  Anticipating what phrase comes next, helps people memorize things.  Just cut out the two pieces.  Glue the last phrase to the center, then fold it so it unfolds in order.    For pre-readers you can draw little pictures on each flap to help them remember what each phrase is about.    Click on the image to download from 4Shared.4th article of faith copy

4 responses to “May Week 2: When I am baptized and confirmed, I am following Jesus’s example.

  1. Wendy says:

    Tried to click to get to 4Shared and it didn’t work. Am I doing something wrong??

    • Have you used 4 shared before? You have to click the download button once then wait 20 seconds and push another download button. Have you tried that? Let me know if it doesn’t work and I’ll double check the link. Can you tell me which image you are tying to download? Thanks for stopping by-we’ll figure this out! LeeAnn

    • Just fixed the link. Thanks for letting me know! Happy Lapbooking! LeeAnn

      On Mon, May 7, 2012 at 11:26 PM, LeeAnn Robinson wrote:

      > Have you used 4 shared before? You have to click the download button once > then wait 20 seconds and push another download button. Have you tried > that? Let me know if it doesn’t work and I’ll double check the link. Can > you tell me which image you are tying to download? > Thanks for stopping by-we’ll figure this out! > LeeAnn >

  2. Wendy says:

    Totally works now – thanks!

Leave a Reply

